About SEFIPA

Goal

The goal of the SEFIPA - Sustainable Energy Financing Platform in Austria - is to develop innovative solutions (financing products, regulatory measures and information campaigns) and to implement them in the form of projects in order to encourage investment in sustainable energy in Austria.

Content

The SEFIPA project comprises 3 components:

  • The Finance Lab involves stakeholders from the areas of finance, sponsorship, administration and project development and develops not only financing products but also works on legal frameworks to trigger further investment in sustainable energy.
  • At the same time structured identification of potential projects/ initiatives that could be financed by the solutions developed by the Finance Lab takes place.
  • Implementation of an investment platform for renewable energy and energy efficiency in Austria.

Outcome

The outcome of SEFIPA should be the realisation of concrete project initiatives via the newly developed financial instruments as well as suggestions and recommendations for legislative changes that facilitate investment in sustainable energy.

Project partners

Österreichische Gesellschaft für Umwelt und Technik - ÖGUT (Project coordination)

Hollandstraße 10/46, 1020 Wien

Monika Auer, Generalsekretärin ÖGUT monika.auer@oegut.at
Dr.in Katharina Muner-Sammer (Projektleitung) katharina.muner-sammer@oegut.at
DI Gerhard Bayer (Co-Projektleitung) gerhard.bayer@oegut.at
Dr.in Martina Handler martina.handler@oegut.at
Mag.a Susanne Hasenhüttl susanne.hasenhuettl@oegut.at

Energy Changes GmbH

Obere Donaustraße 12/28, 1020 Wien

Mag. Gottfried Heneis, Geschäftsführer gottfried.heneis@energy-changes.com
Mag. Clemens Plöchl, Geschäftsführer clemens.ploechl@energy-changes.com
Mag. Oliver Percl oliver.percl@energy-changes.com

The project is financed within the EU-programme Horizon 2020.
Project duration: 36 months (start: February 2016)

Grant Agreement number: 696008 — SEFIPA — H2020-EE-2014-2015/H2020-EE-2015-3-MarketUptake

The project leading to this application has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 696008.